5th March 2019
' Nominations open '
26th April 2019
' Nominations close '
24th June 2019
' Shortlist announced '
10th July 2019
' Awards ceremony '


The NHS is one of our nation’s proudest achievements and for 70 years dedicated NHS staff have been there for us all.  Whether they are doctors, pharmacists or nurses on the frontline, world leading scientists, hard-working cleaners, much needed clerical staff, caring porters or our amazing volunteers, without the NHS staff there wouldn’t be an NHS.

All our NHS staff, volunteers and society’s carers deserve recognition, but there are many that go above and beyond the call of duty to make the NHS a better service, with hard graft, exciting new ideas and simply by putting patients first.

Last year over 250 Members of Parliament nominated an individual or organisation for an award. We received over 750 nominations from MPs and those were 750 reasons why our national and regional judging panels were blown away by the talent, creativity and brilliance in the NHS identified by England’s MPs.

This year, we want even more MPs to get involved, to show their local NHS staff, volunteers and carers what they mean to them and the communities they serve each day. So, we are delighted to announce the NHS Parliamentary Awards 2019.


Awards timeline

Nominations Open: 5 March 2019

Nominations Close: 26 April 2019

National Shortlist Announced: 25 June 2019

Award Ceremony: 10 July 2019



MPs can nominate an individual or organisation for an award in one of the following categories:


If you have any questions about the Awards, please email NHSAwards@dodsgroup.com

Join the conversation using the hashtag #nhsparlyawards