4th March 2020
' Nominations open '
1st May 2020
' Nominations close '
15th June 2020
' Shortlist announced '
1st July 2020
' Awards ceremony '


After the nomination window closes on 1 May, nominations will be sent to the relevant NHS England and NHS Impovement teams for initial sifting. Successful nominations at this stage will then go forward to a regional panel comprised of senior regional NHS England and NHS Improvement representatives.

The regional panels will each choose one nomination per category to go forward to the national judging panel – these regional champions will be announced in mid-June as per the timeline above.

We would like to thank our fantastic 2019 panel and look forward to announcing the 2020 panel soon!


2019 Judges Panel